Brought to you by Delaware Creative Activities and Problem Solving

About Us

Mission Statement

DELCAPS is committed to providing opportunities for children to develop critical thinking and creative problem-solving skills which are necessary to meet the challenges of today's ever-changing world and which prepare them for success in the local, national and global environment. The experiences that we provide also encourage the development of cooperation and teamwork, self-respect and the appreciation and understanding that all students can contribute to the creative problem-solving process.

Delaware Creative Activities and Problem Solving is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization which is 100% volunteer run. More than 400 volunteers come together annually to host various planning sessions and training workshops and to coordinate the annual Odyssey of the Mind competitions for the First State. The Delaware Odyssey of the Mind program is one of the most cost effective educational programs available to students of all ages. The benefits of the program, as defined by the organization's mission statement, are not limited to students in a Talented and Gifted program, but provide positive impacts on the lives of all students (kindergarten through college), regardless of their academic accomplishments.

Funding for the organization is provided through:

  1. the purchase of annual memberships by public and private schools and community groups which sponsor teams in the competition,
  2. nominal fees charged for participation in the various training workshops and tournaments,
  3. the sale of Delaware Odyssey of the Mind memorabilia and novelty items during the competitions,
  4. charitable donations from individuals and local businesses, and
  5. volunteer grants paid by corporations whose employees volunteer to support the organization.

Any individual, family or business interested in making a tax deductible contribution to support the Delaware Odyssey of the Mind program is encouraged to contact Executive Director at


President/Association Director
Jacquie Blevins

Executive - Board of Directors
Deb Hansen
Brea Prisco
Christy Stafford
Stephanie Wagner
Anthony Prisco
Adam Brownstein
Janet Stephens
Jim Moore
Problem 1 Problem Captain (PC) - Dean Dey
Problem 2 PC - Mike DeSantis
Problem 3 PC - Deb Hansen
Problem 4 PC - Roger Raney
Problem 5 PC - Sue Shore
Spontaneous PC - Shant Karakashian
Primary PC - Sue Zebley
Alumni Rep - Nick Bair

Non-Voting Members
Denese Lindsey
Rebecca Lowe
Bill Hill
Cathy Hill
Gina Voges
Pam Denney-Griffiths
Lynne Flicker
Pam Hobbs
Desiderio Pilla
Amit Patel